Foreign Correspondents Club of Malaysia

About Us


The Foreign Correspondents Club of Malaysia is a non-profit organisation, established in 2011 to aid foreign correspondents working in Malaysia.

The club organises regular briefings, debates and receptions with government officials, politicians, leading civil society figures, business leaders, analysts, academics and authors.

The club also holds monthly social events, providing a unique networking opportunity for members and guests.

The FCCM includes members from all major foreign news media based in Kuala Lumpur.

Our associate members include journalists from the local media, foreign diplomats, government agency and trade office representatives, executives from the business community and non-government organisations.

The FCCM is a member of the Asia-Pacific Association of Press Clubs and currently serves as the Association’s first vice-president. The FCCM also has a number of reciprocal arrangements with other foreign correspondents’ clubs in countries such as Thailand, Hong Kong and Singapore.

The FCCM Executive Committee


Shannon Teoh, The Straits Times

Vice President

Sumisha Naidu, Channel News Asia


Vivian Ho, Kyodo


Jason Ng, Newsrise

Assistant Secretary

Woon King Chai, Sky News

Committee Members

M. Krishnamoorthy, freelance
Trinna Leong, The Straits Times
M. Jegathesan, AFP
Chong Pooi Koon, Bloomberg News